House Guests [part two]

On Thursday our good friends the Pomeroys came into town for the long weekend. We hadn’t seen them since they moved to Chicago last year for Mark to pursue his MBA from Kellogg. With the first year under his belt, it was time for a visit back down south and we were so happy to have them stay with us. Their flight got in late on Thursday so the activities started Friday (evening for me after I finished work). On Friday evening we went out to Dough with the Nances and the the Nealouses for some pizza and wine!

While we were there, we saw Gary Neal, basketball player for the San Antonio Spurs. Now, I have just recently become a fan…yeah, yeah, jumped on the bandwagon, I suppose, but for me, once a fan, always a fan. That’s why I wait four years before committing to be a fan of something, ha. I’ll admit, I was a little starstruck when I saw him playing last night after seeing him here on Friday. So cool.

Anyways, onto the photos. I don’t know what’s going on in this photo, but it looks like I don’t have a left arm. It was just on the back for Jessica’s chair…so weird.

And the guys. We had a try a couple of times to get this one.

And of course Jack. He didn’t make it through the night so Abby took him home early. After dinner we followed them to their home and played a little Phase 10. It took me about six rounds to get out of Phase 1. So…I didn’t not win. Or compete, really.

And as part of trying to document life a little more, I handed my camera over to Jessica and had her snap a quick photo of me and Matthew…finally, a photo with both of us in it.

Stay tuned. We ate more food this weekend, and of course, I took my camera along.
3 thoughts on “House Guests [part two]

Leave a Reply

