The Cure for the Common Bad Day

Today was not one of my best days. Or rather, this morning wasn’t a good morning for me. The afternoon was fine. And by fine, I mean uneventful. I appreciate uneventful Wednesdays. This morning was anything but uneventful. Suffice it to say, I was in tears this morning. Matthew had to come home mid morning to calm me down. That’s all the detail I care to go into. It was nothing life threatening. In the scheme of things, it wasn’t a big deal. But this morning, it was. And when mornings start off that way, I struggle to get out of a slump.

But I come to you today to let you know that I have found the cure for the common bad day. Fresh flowers and a Sonic drink. They can instantly turn a bad day into a good one for me.

Now let’s all take a deep breath. Much better.

2 thoughts on “The Cure for the Common Bad Day

  1. I love the flowers, glad Matthew comforted you..which drink? I had a rough day too…and needed Robert’s tlc and Kipsy on my lap!

Leave a Reply

