Thanksgiving

On Thanksgiving after lunch and after watching football, my family had a pickup game of baseball. Well…not really a game, more like batting practice. My dad played pitcher while my youngest cousins hit. Then the older cousins got in on the action. I even hit a few, but you won’t see any photos of me on here! I need to work on my batting stance, ha!

Thanksgiving_2

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving_1

Thanksgiving_6

Thanksgiving_5

Thanksgiving_4

Thanksgiving_3

Thanksgiving_13

Thanksgiving_14

The award for best scramble to second base definitely goes to Brad this year.

Thanksgiving_15

Thanksgiving_16

Thanksgiving_17

Thanksgiving_18

The little guys must have been getting bored while the big kids were hitting, because out of nowhere, came this:

Thanksgiving_12

Brad was very unsuspecting. Once my dad saw what was happening, he tried to use Brad as a shield. Keep scrolling, you’ll see the aftermath.

Thanksgiving_7

Thanksgiving_8

Thanksgiving_11

Thanksgiving_10

And a cute picture of Sara and Robert.

Thanksgiving_9

And that’s how we spent the late afternoon hours of Thanksgiving – working off the turkey and enjoying family. Unfortunately, I was a major target for the water balloons. I had one emptied down the back of my shirt while I wasn’t looking. Fortunately it was not cold on Thanksgiving. This is south Texas, right? Let’s face it. It probably won’t be cold for Christmas either!

Leave a Reply

