Weekend Wishes

Hello all! We’ve made it to Friday! I don’t know about you, but my Friday took forever to get here and I cannot wait for the weekend ahead. Haircut, dinner with friends and live music from Green River Ordinance at John. T. Floore Country Store – and that’s just my plans for Friday evening!

Thanks for your kind words about our dining room progress. Projects in there are at a stand still right now, as we have a few other projects that have jumped up the list, but it is at a place that I feel comfortable living with for a while. (Besides replacing those terrible blinds – that’s top of the list – am I right?)

Posting has been a little sparse around here lately. I was home last week for my ten year high school reunion…it’s strange how it seems like just yesterday I was sitting in the cafeteria with friends, and still somehow, it was a lifetime ago. I’m still formulating thoughts on my reunion, but was glad to see everyone. Last week was jammed packed though, from planning and baking for the reunion, a little league baseball game, bingo, happy hour with friends, dinner with 20 of my other closest friends (shout out to mom and dad, baders, and co.), Music Fest to see the Turnpike Troubadours – I was exhausted this week and haven’t adjusted to my normal schedule. My biggest accomplishment every day this week might actually be that I got out of bed, no lie.

But all that is beside the point. It’s the weekend, y’all! Hope it’s glamorous!

melanie-auld-INSLEEvia Inslee

 

Leave a Reply

