Weekend Wishes

The thing I love about short work weeks is waking up on Friday and thinking it is Thursday. Then, before lifting the covers off, I realize it is actually Friday and sink back into bed for just a moment and enjoy the nice surprise.

That’s where I was this morning when I realized that if I didn’t get out of bed, I would be late for my new favorite class at the Y – Barre Pilates. If you are a member at the Y, you should try it. If not, you should come as my guest and try it. I love the class. It meets on Mondays and Fridays so it is a really great way to start and end the work week.

Last night I was hoping to finish my floor pouf, but had a glass of wine and wasted an hour ripping out a seam. Ha. And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why you don’t drink and sew. My plans for this weekend include figuring out how to sew a zipper sans wine…and maybe purchasing some lovely blooms for the house. What are y’all up to?

Colorful-outdoor-wedding-2

via 100 Layer Cake | Photo by Apryl Ann Photography 

 

 

One thought on “Weekend Wishes

  1. Love those flowers. My weekend will include tidying the house, reading Harry Potter, school volleyball games, and hosting a Japanese intern from a church in Tokyo in our home. Enjoy your weekend, Haley, and I can’t wait to see your floor pouf!

Leave a Reply

