Coffee Break with Pumpkin Cake

The other day my sister posted a photo of her afternoon coffee break, complete with a piece of pumpkin cake. I was instantly jealous and immediately asked for the recipe. She directed me here.

Pumpkin Spice Cake2

So on Monday I headed to the grocery store to pick up a few things and baked this delightful bundt cake to sample. It has the perfect amount of pumpkin to help usher in the fall season and get me excited for booties and layers. I was going to head to a local coffee shop today for an afternoon pick me up but decided instead to stay home and indulge in a piece of the cake with a little afternoon coffee. A perfect pairing, don’t you think?

Pumpkin Spice Cake1Since then I’ve been scanning Pinterest for other fall inspired goodies to bake. These pumpkin cookies with vanilla icing look divine. I may have to sample those next! What are your favorite fall recipes?

Leave a Reply

