Guest Bathroom Inspiration

A few months ago, Matthew and I finally got around to building shelves into the guest bathroom closet. The linen closet is very shallow so we brought the shelves all the way out to the front of the door trim, which proved a little tricky, but in the end, the extra depth is definitely worth it. After we had the shelves in, I became paralyzed with the decision of paint. I thought about painting them right away, but because I use this bathroom for soaking in the tub and relaxing, I wanted something a little more me. We aren’t ready for a huge overhaul on this bathroom (read: retiling) so for now, we’ll have to make smaller changes with paint and linens. Here’s my inspiration photo:

guest bath inspiration

via

After three trips to Sunset Ridge Hardware, I finally landed on paint colors for the trim and walls. For the walls, I went with Benjamin Moore White Dove and I painted the trim in Benjamin Moore Rockport Gray. Here is a little board with some of the elements I’m pulling out for this bathroom update. Right now we are only doing cosmetic changes, but one day I’d love to replace the tile surround, put in a pedestal sink, and update the hardware and lighting fixtures. Here’s where I’m heading at least.

Inspiration Board

Framed Paintings // Weathered Wood Mirror // Pedestal Sink // Faucet // Woven Baskets // Bath Mat

Now you know where we’re heading. I’ll be back tomorrow with a progress post for you!

One thought on “Guest Bathroom Inspiration

Leave a Reply

